SUPing El Yaque Beach

Converting El Yaque - my home village in the Caribbean indeed is changing, as it became famous for Windsurfing, than Kitesurfing also, now national Party and family tourism without any watersports is growing and the wind seems to have decided to stay away as it is not needed here anymore ???  Well i can tell that the wind has been pretty poor in my first weeks. I had some nice Windsurfing Sessions, but only a few hours in five weeks...  pretty disappointing. But my SUP skills are getting better as we get some nice surf waves almost every day at some Spots at the Island. Sometimes that means to stand up at 5.30 in the morning and drive almost one hour up north or north east, but almost always it is worth it. But now even in front of my door in El Yaque we get some swell and i can carry Board and paddle few meters to the beach for real fun....  but also the ind also seems to finally come back and give it another try .....

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 2
  • #1

    Centrifugal Juicer (Mittwoch, 17 April 2013 04:13)

    This informative article was in fact precisely what I was looking for!

  • #2

    Lavenia Aguinaga (Montag, 23 Januar 2017 01:02)


    Exceptional post however , I was wondering if you could write a litte more on this subject? I'd be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Thanks!

Last Update :

Just uploaded new pics of the week to www.elyaquenews.com